Leaving On a Jet Plane…

Even though my suitcase has been mostly packed for a few days, our fast-approaching departure time didn’t really sink in until I swallowed my first anti-malaria pill this a.m.  For the first time this trip felt like a reality.  I am both excited and nervous for this trip knowing it will change my life forever.  It will be a touching experience for me to fly into the airport in Seoul, South Korea because it is where my adopted sister’s journey to America (and ultimately to our family) began 15 years ago.  I am looking forward to getting to know the other members of the group as we share this amazing journey!

Vanessa Jelsma

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

