“Our frets are futile”–Max Lucado

I hope most of you are happily dreaming as I write this, since your early departure will likely warrant disturbed sleep.

I thought I’d share something that’s been helping me today. Last night I read “You cannot add any time to your life by worrying about it.” Matt. 6:27. As I worry about forgetting my malaria pills in Grand Rapids (oh wait, I already did that), missing meeting up with the group at O’Hare, and not waking up on time, I remember that my worrying is worthless. God has these things in control. He’s been my comfort today and will be for the entirety of the trip.

Now I’m only worried about whether my tan will last through February :

Abbie Belford

1 comment so far

  1. Rose K on

    Hello everyone! Just wanted you all to know that you are in our prayers and we are thinking of you everyday. We hope you are blessed by your experience and learn to love and appreciate the people of Cambodia.


Leave a Reply

